Mother of Pearls & an Emerald

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wit & Wisdom of Miss Pearl… December 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — motherofpearls @ 8:04 am

Merry Christmas Eve! Hard to believe it’s finally here. We can’t wait to see the Pearls’ excitement over all the holiday festivities. Miss Pearl may even be old enough to make it to Midnight Mass with Father of Pearls tonight.

So, this morning, Miss Pearl and I were attempting to pick up the pig sty that is called her room. Or more like Mommy was picking up and Miss Pearl was dancing around merrily, talking a mile a minute. You know, generally avoiding any and all work. So as my already uncomfortably pregnant body is crawling around the floor picking up 3/4 of the emptied bookshelf and I’m grumbling and mumbling to myself about how Santa would fall over dead if he saw this room, Miss Pearl, exclaims, “Mommy, you sound just like The Grinch.” OUCH. TOUCHE. Out of the mouth of babes.

Sadly, Miss Pearl isn’t too far off the mark. This difficult pregnancy & juggling holiday and home has taken it’s toll on me. And I’m sorry about that baby girl. I will try harder to see the wonder and joy in life through your gorgeous baby blues. If you can look past all these messes, surely I can?

 

One Response to “Wit & Wisdom of Miss Pearl…”

  1. Kristine Says:

    Oh, hugs to you my friend. I am sure she is enjoying the holidays… kids always do!! Love you!


Leave a Reply

