Mother of Pearls & an Emerald

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Having Trouble Getting Your 6-8 Glasses of Water a Day? April 17, 2008

Filed under: Products — motherofpearls @ 9:47 pm
Tags: , ,

We all know the cornerstone of fitness and weight loss depends on drinking adequate water each day.  Weight Watchers recommends 6 glasses a day. Yet often at meetings, members share that this is a challenge, myself included.  Many times, you just want something other than water, especially if you’ve worked hard to kick a pop habit like mine.  But I’ve tried all of the low cal mix-ins & Crystal Light type products and had yet to find even one that I could live with!  Lemon slices cut it some of the time, but let’s face it, I love all things sweet!

So, recently I heard about Propel Fit Water from the makers of Gatorade and was intrigued.  Propel Fit Water is described as “a lightly flavored, low calorie vitamin enhanced water formulated to help hydrate and nourish the active body throughout the day.”  I love the taste of Gatorade, but not the calories, so I couldn’t was excite to try it.  Katie at Propel’s Ad Agency was so kind to send me samples!  She also shared with me the fact that Propel is a terrific choice for Weight Watchers members in meeting our hydration goals. I calculated the flavors that I received to be 0 WW Points per serving as well as per bottle.  Did you know that Vitamin Water, on the other hand, is 3 WW Points? There’s no way I’d waste 3 WW Points on a single beverage on a normal day (not including the occasional margarita or glass of wine of course!)

So, I sampled three flavors, Kiwi Strawberry, Grape and Lemon. Based on my past experiences above, I was completely unprepared for these to be so outstanding! Really! They have a very light, refreshing and true flavor. There was absolutely NO chemical flavor or bitter aftertaste as with my previous experiences. The Grape was my favorite by far. In fact, I just picked up a six-pack of it yesterday. I love Lemonade, so I enjoyed the Lemon a whole bunch! But the Kiwi Strawberry was actually sweeter than I’d prefer, imagine that.  They have a variety of other flavors that I can’t wait to try. They also have a new product line of Invigorating Water, that are “sensibly caffeinated”, because you know, sometimes Sleepy Moms just need the boost.

Now, if my very own product endorsement isn’t enough for you, you can click on the following link to view the new commercial for Propel Fit Water on Youtube. Or you can learn even more at www.propelwater.com.

Once again, thanks Katie, for introducing me to Propel Fit Water. Let’s hope they can help “propel” my weight loss to the next level and over this plateau I’ve been on!

 

 

Leave a Reply

